Just Like Mom Crafts

just a girl making crafts like her mom

OMG…the show is tomorrow!

on October 13, 2011

So I think I’m ready for my first ever craft show ALONE!! I’ve got a few more things to finish up but mostly the “crafts” are done. I gathered my display props (thanks Amy) and I think I’m ready to make a very cute show. I’ll take lots of pictures of the booth to show off!!

So not only have I been getting ready for this show but I’ve also been planning my son’s 9th birthday party at the local roller ring (talk about a flash back for both me & my hubby) complete with Ben 10 Ultramatrix cake. If you don’t know what that is, I’ll assume you don’t have a pre-tween bit living at your house. When did birthdays get so expensive?? 100$ for the roller rink (does include pizza and skating for ten kids – I know I’m crazy for inviting that many kids but my parents and lots of other adults will be there to keep me from going insane!!).

Add to that the fact that my kids gift list is pricy!! Did you know Lego sets can cost hundreds of dollars?? No? Then you don’t have a young son or grandson! But at least it’s creative and not a video game.

Well I’m at dinner waiting for my strawberry pecan salad. Then I’ll try to make more stuff to sell before I collapse into a coma of sleep. Later.

20111013-185228.jpg

Leave a Reply

