Just Like Mom Crafts

just a girl making crafts like her mom

Nothing like your first business card

on October 12, 2011

I stood in awe at the Staples print shop counter staring at the first business card with MY name on it. It was time to get serious. Professional. I just loved that I got the final say!! No committees or second opinions. Just me. It won’t be my final card or logo. Just something for my show this Friday, but I feel this sense of something happening. It’s also my first all by myself craft show. I set up the displays. I do everything. I’m very excited. There will be pictures to follow.

My pastor also loaned me a book on the ministry of making prayer shawls. It’s something I really want to do but I’m putting alot of prayer and thought into this. I want to donate them to nursing homes. I’ll keep everyone posted on how the book goes.

Craft show is this Friday October 14th from 5:30 to 8:30 in the gym of Renner Elementary. There will also be a carnival benefitting the PTA. Hope you can make it.

Leave a Reply

